Sneak Peek

It’s been awhile since I’ve offered a new post and as much as I’ve missed sharing with you, my fashion creative juices went into full throttle this summer and I’m still just holding on for dear life! This Sept 7th, at the Fashion Compassion event in New Jersey where Project Runway stars and designers will be rubbing their beautiful and stylish elbows (www.fashioncompassionweek.com), I’ll be darn excited to be launching a line of bathing suits, leggings and fitness tops. Why? Because we are ready for a new look people! (at least I am): Think (eco)edgy, athletic swimwear and smile-inducing leggings–all inspired by my passion for healthy living and life-is-a-beach mentality. If you live near Princeton, New Jersey and want to shop, order, mingle, dance, hang out, or just be entertained, get your tickets now to this awesome evening of fashion and fun. The best part is all proceeds from Fashion Compassion will go directly to the charity Liquid Water (www.liquidwater.com). And now, a sneak peek at what I’ve been up to this summer…

The inspiration (the epitome of strength and beauty; I can’t stop watching this):

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/SbwInjr-tX8&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

A first sketch (a special thank you to the uber artistic Regan Tuder for prettifying my designs):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A final cut (thank you to the beautiful Colby and Tyler O’Neill for bringing my fashions to life):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The photo shoot by C.A. Smith Photography in Kennebunkport, ME (trying to inspire the idea that yoga knows no bounds):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The logo (tapping into my Swedish roots, means “one chance, one life”:

 

 

 

 

 

And finally, The Brand (thank you Claire and Tim Dietz at Dietz and Associates in Kennebunkport, ME):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check back soon for more healthy living blogging and a brand-spanking new website that will feature my fashions and a whole lot more! 

Yours truly,

Meredith

Comments
One Response to “Sneak Peek”
  1. quinn haven says:

    Hey Meredith, This is Quinn, and I am not sure if this comment is public but I see you have done some good progress through the summer! I hope you enjoyed your time with your family. Is this the best email to reach you at? Hope all is well and I will talk to you soon! Regards, Quinn Asplundh

Leave a Reply

